Agriculture Media

This season explores the 2018 growing season and harvest with episodes on vegetables, berries & apples, wild harvest table, grapes and more! 

Monday, November 12, 2018

Large acreage vegetable fields lend themselves readily to remote sensing technologies.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

It's our second Harvest Highlight. Apples and Berries are where it's at this episode!

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Farmers across NYS are harvesting industrial hemp.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Ethan Grundberg and Judson Reid, CCE vegetable specialists, discuss the 2018 growing season and harvest.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Commercial apple pickers utilize a platform to harvest Gala apples at DeMarree Fruit Farm in Wayne County, N.Y.

Monday, October 1, 2018

Spanning acres of high density orchard trees, hail netting can provide a critical layer of protection for NYS apples from disfiguring weather damage.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Guests Jerry Bertoldo, dairy specialist with CCE Northwest NY Dairy, Livestock & Field Crops Program and Tom Overton, CCE associate director and director of PRO-DIARY, discuss CCE programs supp

Friday, September 7, 2018

In this episode we talk with Dr. Andrew Novakovic, E.V. Baker Professor of Agricultural Economics at the Dyson School at Cornell University.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

What does international trade have to do with the dairy industry? Agricultural economist Dr. Andrew Novakovic explains in this snippet from an upcoming Extension Out Loud podcast episode.

Thursday, August 30, 2018

In this episode we talk with Cheryl Thayer, Local Food Distribution and Marketing Specialist with CCE's Harvest New York Team about some of the programs in New York that support different aspects o

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Dr, Amanda Rodewald of the Cornell Lab of Ornithology and Allan Gandelman, of Main Street Farms discuss the impact of conservation funding through the Farm Bill.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Julie Suarez, Associate Dean of Governmental and Community Relations in the College of Agriculture and Life Science at Cornell University, discusses the history and process of passing the farm bill

Tuesday, July 24, 2018